Congratulations to the New Thurnau Professors!

CRLT congratulates the six U-M faculty members recently honored by the Regents with Arthur F. Thurnau professorships. The awards recognize the following outstanding teachers for their remarkable contributions to undergraduate education here at Michigan:

  • Samuel D. Epstein, Linguistics
  • Martha S. Jones, History and Afroamerican and African Studies
  • Fritz Kaenzig, Music
  • Janie Paul, Art
  • Volker Sick, Mechanical Engineering
  • L. Monique Ward, Psychology

portraits of the six 2013 Thurnau professors

More information about each new Thurnau Professor can be found in this University Record article. We look forward to spotlighting their innovative teaching here on our blog in the coming months. More information about the Thurnau Professorships can be found at this link